How to remove my account from the Twitter App in Windows 10 Laptop

Sell Your Old iPhone For Cash!

How to delete your Twitter account
On an iPad, you'll find it at the top next to the address bar. The Twitter mobile application does not allow users to delete their accounts, but you can accomplish this by deactivating your account. Go to Twitter Settings and scroll down to the bottom. So you must get the information from my windows account. Safari - Tap the Share button, which looks like a box with an arrow coming out of the top. Log into the Twitter website or mobile app.

Question Info

How to Delete My Twitter Account From My Mobile Phone

Twitter doesn't immediately delete your account when you Deactivate it. The site holds your data for a period of 30 days while it begins to remove your data from its systems. The day period also acts as a grace period of sorts — you're given a chance to reactivate your account if you'd rather not get rid of it. If you ever want to reactivate your account simply log in at any time within the day period. If you're deleting your account for the purpose of purging your tweets from a search engine, it may not work.

Search engines index information and don't necessarily "check back in" to see if an account has been deleted. You can find more information about deactivating — and reactivating — your Twitter account on Twitter's support website. Skip to main content. What's my iPhone worth? Forums Shop Toggle Search. Deleting your Twitter account If you want to delete your Twitter account you'll have to visit Twitter on the web.

Sign in to Twitter's website on the web. The process for this varies depending on the browser you're using: Safari - Tap the Share button, which looks like a box with an arrow coming out of the top. On an iPhone, you'll find this at the bottom of the screen. On an iPad, you'll find it at the top next to the address bar. Select "Request Desktop Site" from your browser's menu.

This will reload twitter. Log in if you aren't already. The address you entered will take you directly to your account settings. If you aren't logged into Twitter yet, you'll be prompted to do so.

Tap the "Deactivate my account" link. You'll find this at the very bottom of your Twitter account settings menu.

Review the deactivation policy. Twitter will keep your account data stored for 30 days, then will permanently delete your account. You can reactivate your account by logging in anytime before the 30 days are up.

Tap the "Deactivate username " button. This button will not appear until you've been on the page for a few moments. Enter your Twitter password. As a final precaution, you'll be asked to enter your Twitter password to confirm that you want to deactivate your account.

Tap the "Deactivate account" button after entering your password. Wait for your account to be deactivated. Your account will be removed from Twitter after a few minutes, but some information may still be visible for a few days.

Make any decision about reactivation within 30 days. Once you deactivate your account, Twitter will store your account data for 30 days. After 30 days passes, your data is permanently deleted and you will not be able to reactivate your account no matter what. If you miss the 30 day window, see our article on making a Twitter account to create a brand-new one. Log into the Twitter website or mobile app. All you need to do to reactivate your old account is simply sign in with the username and password associated with that account.

Once you do this, you'll be brought to the Twitter home page once again. Wait for your old data to restore. As soon as your account is reactivated, you'll be able to use it to read and write tweets just like before. However, it may take a few minutes for certain account content like old tweets, followers, and more to be restored.

Things to know before leaving

Jun 26,  · Deleting a Twitter Account from the Twitter for iPhone app won't delete or deactivate the account. However, it will remove the account from your iPhone. If that's what you want to do, then just follow these easy steps. If you want to delete your Twitter account altogether, read up on those instructions at How to Delete a Twitter xlusive.ml: K. How to delete your Twitter account. Open your browser and head over to xlusive.ml Click on the “Profile and settings” button, which is the little profile picture located on the top-right corner of the page. Select “Settings”. Scroll down and click on the “Deactivate my account” link at the bottom of the page. Read this article for more information about how to delete you Twitter account, including how-to instructions. Open menu. Help Center. Help topics. Website and app integrations How to deactivate your account.