Delete searches & other activity

Share your voice

Everything you need to know about Google's My Activity page
Everything you do on Incognito is not stored on your history and as soon as you close the window, your searches vanish. Alternatively, to clear the Google history of all these results, press the menu button to the right of the search bar and select Delete results. Sign into your Google account. Don't show this again. Click the menu button on the upper left of your browser window.

Delete Google history

Google Keeps a Record of Your ENTIRE Search History. Here’s How to Delete It in 4 Easy Steps

It's true; Google does indeed log a lot of your user data, but you do have some control of what gets stored in the "My Activity" section of your Google account. You can delete them one by one by simply clicking the three dots on the right of each entry and clicking Delete. If you don't want to delete your stored Google usage data, but you do want to pause certain tracking aspects, you can.

Mick is the Duty Editor for Mobile Nations and fancies himself a musician and comedian. Skip to main content. What's my iPhone worth? Forums Shop Toggle Search. Here's how to delete or turn off some of those activities. Sign into your Google account. Click on the Google Apps icon three rows of squares on the upper right corner of your page and click on the blue Account icon. This will be the first option on the list. Scroll down and click on My Activity. Click Delete activity by.

You might find this in the lefthand side of the page; if you don't see it there, click the three vertical dots at the top right of the page, and find it there. Basic is a way to quickly clear the Google history while Advanced gives you more control over the individual elements. This is useful for freeing up space, especially if your browser is running a little slow, but can cause sites to load more slowly the next time you use them. If you're super keen on protecting your privacy or want to guarantee a greater level of online anonymity you can do the following: This will open a new window that will appear dark grey and show a spy icon.

Everything you do on Incognito is not stored on your history and as soon as you close the window, your searches vanish. If you want to ditch Google completely, swtich to DuckDuckGo the so-called "privacy-conscious search engine. Unlike other search engines, when you click on a link through DuckDuckGo the site you are sent to knows nothing about the words you used to find it.

Getting dark web access is not as scary as it sounds, it's just not as simple as the top options above. Learn more about the dark web, how to use it and the best dark websites. Sign up for our daily newsletter Newsletter. How to delete Google history: Google Maps and Earth get a trillion-pixel touch-up.

Sell Your Old iPhone For Cash!

Choose which Google products to include. (Note: Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity.) At the top of the page, select Search ; To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More. To delete certain items: Choose Select. Choose the items you want to delete. At the top right, select Delete. To delete all items: Select Delete results. You can delete Google activity by topic, product, or by date. Google To delete your entire history, tap on the three-dot menu at the top right corner of the My Activity page, and select “Delete. How to turn off Google activity tracking. If you don't want to delete your stored Google usage data, but you do want to pause certain tracking aspects, you can. Visit the My Activity section of your Google account. Click the menu button on the upper left of your browser window. It's the three horizontal lines. Click Activity controls.