How to Delete All Likes on Twitter at Once

Video of the Day

How to Delete Your Twitter Account
Whenever you like a tweet, the liked tweet will be under the "Likes" tab of your account. What do I do? Do I need to just deactivate my account and start a new one? A Anonymous Jul 10, My Twitter settings do not give me the deactivation option. Enter your Twitter password.

Sell Your Old iPhone For Cash!

You Asked: Can I Delete All My Old, Embarrassing Tweets?

Sign in to Twitter's website on the web. Click on your Twitter avatar at the top of the page. Click Settings and privacy. Click Deactivate your account at the bottom of the Account menu. Click Deactivate to confirm you'd like to deactivate your account. Enter your password to confirm you'd like to deactivate your account. What you should know Twitter doesn't immediately delete your account when you Deactivate it.

If you run into any problems or have any questions, let me know in the comments! Click the gear-shaped "Account Settings" button at the top of the page. Select "Settings" from the drop-down menu. Scroll down and click "Deactivate My Account. Read the warnings and, when you're sure you want to delete your account, click the "Deactivate" button. Note that you will have 30 days to change your mind and reactivate your account. Enter your Account password to confirm your identity and click the "Deactivate Account" button.

Close the Web browser and don't log back in. Twitter begins removing your profile and your tweets almost immediately. Whatever your motivation for deleting your tweets, there are some reputable services out there to help you bulk delete your tweets. With that in mind you should at least consider deleting all of your old tweets.

So, if you have any worries that you might regret the decision, Twitter does allow you to download your entire Twitter archive. TweetDelete is arguably the most popular service created for managing your Tweets. However, due to the third party restriction mentioned earlier, TweetDelete can only delete your most recent 3, tweets. If you have less than 3, tweets on your account then, this is likely your best option.

You can wipe your timeline clean, and choose to have future tweets deleted after:. The script generally runs every couple of days, locating new tweets that have entered the date period you set, and deleting these automatically.

How Many Tweets Does Twitter Store?

If you no longer want your Twitter account, you can deactivate it. Twitter will remove your profile, messages and tweets from its website immediately. Your data will still be there, but invisible, for a day grace period. Contact information: If you upload or sync your address book with Twitter, Twitter will have a copy of your contacts. And if you send the Twitter team an email, the contents and any contact information in the email could be retained by Twitter for future use. You can permanently delete your account, erasing all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. It will vanish from Twitter almost immediately, and will be fully wiped from Twitter’s servers in 30 days.